Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: N54 data log

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

N54 data log

Hello everyone. I am new to engine tuning as far as soft ware tunes are concerned. You experts please take a look at this short data log and tell me what jumps out at you. Like I said I am new to this but 55years as a master aircraft mech This log said to me this tune is ---- I don,t want to say more until I read some responses. N54 stock stage 11 turbo catless down pipes dual air intake and this tune to adjust for the turbo change. I promise I will tell what happened to this motor next post.2019-03-02 13_09_47 I8A0S .csvClick here to enlarge

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2418 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Moved to the N54 section

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    log is worthless. get in 3rd gear and log wide open throttle from 2k - 7k and then upload to datazap.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

this tune is on a new motor that is not broke in. this tune was on the original and it cracked all six pistons and warped the head on a wide open run. look at the FAR at 2500 rpm already bad

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    I hesitate to say. I am waiting to see if anyone else sees the issue with the FAR. I have retuned the brand new engine with MHD tune installed by Ghassan. The previous, the data you saw was active autowerks. It could have been the installer error. I am currently deciding how to handle the ruined motor. That is some of the reason I wanted others to look at the data log. Thanks for your input. It is appreciated.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Is there a way for a tuner to pull the MHD file and look at it without him running this engine again?

Do you have the log when the motor blew the first time? Or a log around that time?

Rep Points