Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

2 out of 3 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

335xi custom 50/50 split transfer case

i was at the ATC300 transfer case and i was thinking if i could take the input/rear wheel output shaft and take the clutch out and weld the shaft to the input front wheel shaft or get someone to mill single shaft it will work.

i was also looking a e53 x5 front and rear diff with 4.10:1 diffs for the 335xi
    I'm thinking it will work as well

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Interested to see it work, planning on bumping the levels up soon and want something bulletproof.
    2008 335xi MT Coupe. Sparkling Graphite. Pro-tune by Twisted Tuning. AD-e 650hp FMIC/Charge pipe w/ BOV. CP-e downpipes. KW V1 suspension.Click here to enlarge.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    I'm by no means an expert in this but I'm pretty sure your TCU will go bonkers and engage your traction control none stop because your front wheels would be getting either more power than its used to or spinning more than it should be. I had a 335xi and had so many issues with my transfer case. I had 3 over the course of 2 years. And for a long time I just drove w/o the front drive shaft. That transfer case is straight garbage and couldn't handle the 500hp I was throwing at it.

I think unless you can get some sort of custom TCU controller its not going to work. Or maybe its something that can be edited via xHp?

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by e92revolution Click here to enlarge